Top Ten Books featuring Autism

Top Ten Books featuring Autism Spectrum Disorders by Carrie Cox

 

A few days ago I came across this link on twitter. Carrie Cox did a wonderful job with this list. For every book on the list she has a picture and description to go with it. Autism is a big interest for me so I was automatically interested in reading many of them. I started looking them up on amazon and the public library website. I was happy to find that the library had the book Rules by Cynthia Lord. This book was the one I was most looking forward to reading. I have started reading this book and will post about my reaction to it a little later.

One thought on “Top Ten Books featuring Autism

  1. This is a great list! I really liked Mockingbird and Al Capone Does My Shirts. In Mockingbird and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime, the main character is somewhere on the autism spectrum. Very interesting reading!

Leave a Reply

