Al Capone Does My Shirts

I am currently reading Al Capone Does My Shirts. The book takes place on Alcatraz Island in the 1930s. During this time Alcatraz Island is a Federal prison. A boy named, Moose Flanagan, tells the story. It is about his not-so-normal life living on Alcatraz Island. To add to Moose’s crazy life he has an older sister that has Autism. I am really enjoying the change of time and setting for this book. When looking on Amazon I also learned that there are two more books in this series, Al Capone Shines My Shoes and Al Capone Does My Homework. Al Capone Does My Homework will not be released until August.

Photo of Alcatraz Island Prison Image

One thought on “Al Capone Does My Shirts

  1. I have read this book as well and really enjoyed it. I didn’t realize there are two more books in the series! I’ll have to look for those… although I don’t know when I’m going to find time to read them. TOO MANY BOOKS!

Leave a Reply

