Michael Vick’s Dogs

Image

I have grown to LOVE pitbulls over the last 3 years. They truly are the most loving, loyal, and smart dogs you will meet. I stumbled across the book The Lost Dogs: Michael Vick’s Dogs and Their Tale of Rescue and Redemption on Amazon and had to order it. It was hard to wait for this book to arrive in my mailbox. Yesterday my book arrived just in time before the big snow storm. I finished my other book and started this one today. I am only a few pages in and it is already so interesting. I was happy to see that the book also has a section of pictures.

I also found a great article on ABC news. It is about Michael Vick’s dogs having a little doggie reunion after 5 years of being apart. It tells about the new and better life the dogs are now living.

Image

If you are a dog lover and are looking to learn about Pitbulls Netflix and Amazon Prime have a WONDERFUL video that is worth your time to watch. The show Beyond the Myth is a very interesting to watch.

2 thoughts on “Michael Vick’s Dogs

  1. I really enjoyed this book too! The stories of these dogs are just amazing. Almost all of them became loving, loyal, and stable family pets. As you know, I have a pit too and they really are the best dogs. I don’t think I will ever want a different breed. My dog, Roxy, is a big baby. She’s pretty sure she’s a cat or at least a small lap dog. Her only goal in life is to snuggle on the sofa with her people–or her cats.

  2. I loved the book myself. I always find the dichotomy of the Vick situation fascinating. On the one hand, it was this terrible thing that never should have happened, but on the other had it not, the tide would not be turning for these loving animals.

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

